Green Day: Awesome As Fuck (2011)

Green Day - Awesome As Fuck


1 - 21st Century Breakdown 2 - Know Your Enemy 3 - East Jesus Nowhere 4 - Holiday
Hey Gloria
Are you standing close to the edge?
Lookout to the setting sun
The brink of your vision
Eternal youth is
A landscape of the lie

The cracks of my skin can prove
As the years will testify
Say your prayers and light a fire
We're gonna start a war
Your slogans a gun for hire
It's what we waited for

Hey Gloria
This is why we're on the edge
The fight of our lives been drawn to
This undying love

Gloria, viva la Gloria
You blast your name
In graffiti on the walls
Falling through broken glass that's
Slashing through your spirit
I can hear it like a jilted crowd

Gloria, where are you Gloria?
You found a home
In all your scars and ammunition
You made your bed in salad days
Amongst the ruin
Ashes to ashes of our youth

She smashed her knuckles into winter
As autumn's wind fades into black
She is the saint on all the sinners
The one that's fallen through the cracks
So don't put away your burning light

Gloria, where are you Gloria?
Don't lose your faith
To your lost naivete
Weather the storm and don't look
Back on last november
When your banners were burning down

Gloria, viva la Gloria
Send me your amnesty down
To the broken hearted
Bring us the season
That we always will remember
Don't let the bonfires go out

So Gloria,
Send out your message of the light
That shadows in the night.
Gloria, where's your undying love?
Tell me the story of your life, your life
6 - Cigarettes and Valentines 7 - Burnout 8 - Going To Pasalacqua 9 - J.A.R. (Jason Andrew Relva) 10 - Who Wrote Holden Caulfield 11 - Geek Stink Breath 12 - When I Come Around 13 - She 14 - 21 Guns 15 - American Idiot 16 - Wake Me Up When September Ends 17 - Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)